Change your cover photo
Upload
Finding Dee Fish
Change your cover photo
I'm a cartoonist, illustrator, writer and out and about transgender lesbian of note! (Well, at least in my own mind, where I'm WAY more popular. lol)
This user account status is Approved

This user has not added any information to their profile yet.

Dee Fish is a Pennsylvania based cartoonist, illustrator and graphic designer. As a cartoonist, she is the creator of the online comic strip, Dandy & Company. An all-ages humor comic strip in the vein of “Looney Tunes” and “Peanuts” surrounding the misadventures of a dog and his boy. She is currently the writer and artist of the creator owned comic book, The Wellkeeper. A young adult fantasy/adventure in the vein of mystical adventures that appeal to children of all ages as “Harry Potter” and “The Hobbit” and the Supernatural superhero comic, “Apparition“.

She has also worked on stories for “Tellos”, “The Perhapanauts” and “The Mice Templar” for Image comics, “Star Mage” and “White Chapel” for IDW Publishing, “Atomic Robo” for Red 5 Comics, and is the co creator, co writer and illustrator for the series “Carpe Noctem” for Hashtag Comics. Recently, Dee became the artist of Sabrina Pandora’s long-running webcomic, “Giant Girl Adventures”!

Of late, Dee's signature project is the semi-autobiographical webcomic, "Finding Dee." It's a humorous look at the ins and outs of trying to make it in comics while coming out as transgender in your 40's. 

Dee doesn’t really like writing about herself, but when she does, she prefers to do so in the third person as it feels slightly LESS pretentious… until she writes a paragraph like this one.